About Us

Quadrant Building Control

Quadrant Building Control is a leading private sector Building Control service approved by the Construction Industry Council (CIC). Its aim is twofold: client satisfaction and the best possible built environment.

We pride ourselves on providing a first-class Building Control service for both commercial clients and residential clients.

Formed in 2007, Quadrant Building Control has offices in London, Leicester, Stamford, Lincoln and Chester. Its four directors (Joe Campion, Keith Day, Nick Ellson and Paul Knight) have significant private sector and Local Authority Building Control experience in all construction sectors.

The company is a member of the Association of Corporate Approved Inspectors and is ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 certified. The external certification body praised Quadrant’s ‘investment in people and training that enables the company to provide an efficient and environmentally-friendly service to its customers.’

Core values

Quadrant Building Control is committed to maintaining high service standards to meet all of our clients’ Building Control requirements and aspirations.

Our clients praise our professionalism and efficiency, expert knowledge and experience. We strive always to be helpful, reliable, reassuring and trustworthy.

Complaints procedure

If you feel that any aspect of our service has fallen short of your expectations and you wish to make a formal complaint, please provide a clear written description of your complaint to Nick Ellson, Director, Quadrant Building Control, 11 Red Lion Street, Stamford, Lincolnshire, PE9 1PA. Upon receipt of this, we aim to respond within 21 days.

Terms and conditions

Click here to read our standard terms and conditions.

Domestic site inspection schedule

Click here to view our domestic site inspection schedule.

 

 

Rack Supported Frozen Food Warehouse Gloucester

quadrant_ai_150714-1162


Lincoln Office

Keith Day BSc (Hons), MRICS, C.Build E MCABE, MIFireE

Director

07976 826976
keith@quadrantai.co.uk

Joe Campion BSc (Hons), C.Build E MCABE, MIFireE, ACIOB

Director

07939 679007
joe@quadrantai.co.uk

Kathleen Hall

Office Manager

01522 719288
kathleen@quadrantai.co.uk

Hayley Vallance BSc (Hons), C. Build MCABE

Project Manager

07880 369785
hayley@quadrantai.co.uk

Dave Gill MSc, MCIOB, C.BuildE MCABE, MCMI

Project Manager

07487 872641
dave@quadrantai.co.uk

Dominic Workman MSc. BSc (Hons). MCIOB. C.Build E MCABE

Project Manager

07887 954994
dominic@quadrantai.co.uk

Leicester Office

Paul Knight BSc (Hons) LLB (Hons), C.Build E MCABE

Director

07810 877071
paul@quadrantai.co.uk

Tim Snaith C.Build E MCABE

Project Manager

0116 4120150
tim@quadrantai.co.uk

Stamford Office

Nick Ellson BSc (Hons) MRICS, C. Build E MCABE

Director

07976 823428
nick@quadrantai.co.uk

Helen Wallace C. Build E MCABE

Project Manager

07796 442696
helen@quadrantai.co.uk

Lee Fairclough BEng (Hons) Civil Eng., BSc (Hons) Building Studies, MRICS.

Project Manager

01780 460464
lee@quadrantai.co.uk

Louise Beney

Office Manager

01780 460464
louise@quadrantai.co.uk

London Office

Andrew Travers BSc (Hons), BEng (Hons), MRICS, C. Build E MCABE

Associate Director

07824 552588
andy@quadrantai.co.uk

Aarti Shah

Office Manager

020 7099 1021
aarti@quadrantai.co.uk

Chester Office

Michael Owen MRICS, GIFireE

Regional Manager

07399 411020
michael@quadrantai.co.uk

Michelle Williams BSc (Hons) MRICS

Project Manager

07494 301605
michelle@quadrantai.co.uk

Joe Doyle BSc (Hons), CBuildE MCABE, MCIOB, ARICS

Project Manager

07375 387714
joe.doyle@quadrantai.co.uk

Amanda Ashworth

Assistant Office Manager / Office Administrator

01244 456785
amanda@quadrantai.co.uk

Wakefield Office

Rhys Whitehead

Associate Director, BSc (Hons) C.Build E FCABE

01924 688096
rhys@quadrantai.co.uk

Steve Greaves

Project Manager, BSc (Hons) C.Build E MCABE

01924 688096
steve@quadrantai.co.uk

Wigan Office

Paul Pratten BA (Hons), MRICS

North-West Regional Manager

01942 418281
paul.pratten@quadrantai.co.uk

Kirsty Robinson

Office Manager

01942 418281
kirsty@quadrantai.co.uk

Accreditations

The Construction Industry Council is the representative forum for the professional bodies, research organisations and specialist business associations in the construction industry.

RICS is an independent body committed to setting and upholding the highest standards of excellence and integrity in land, property and construction.

The Planning Portal is the online planning and building regulations resource for England and Wales.

The Association of Consultant Approved Inspectors was formed in 1996 to increase awareness and understanding of private sector building control.